top of page
  • Maria

Summer Update: Maria


I'm Maria, the human delivering these website updates to your inbox. When I'm not tinkering with the website, I'm usually growing organic vegetables at Lake City Catholic Worker Farm using the bare minimum amount of petroleum (read: might as well be a scarecrow, I spend so many hours out in the field), or putting together workshops and proposals for my paid work as an architect for communities traditionally excluded from design. The ripples of climate change such as farmer suicides, crop failure, food prices rising, etc and the rise of systemic violence against immigrants, who raise and process most of the food we buy in supermarkets, make me ever so grateful for the bounty of summer and the presence of my family and friends.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page