top of page
  • Maria

Summer Update: Allyson


In Wisconsin, I am in the full swing of summer on a farm. Things that I find myself doing include washing clothes by hand, taking care of beehives with other community members, weeding and mulching garden beds, harvesting fruit and vegetables, sowing wildflower seeds, watching the moon late at night, helping to plan prairie restoration, and milking a cow. Brenna and I were able to facilitate a talk about the valve turning last week, which was fruitful and meaningful in different ways. I am trusting in the movements of the Universe while we wait in uncertainty for the judge's decision on whether or not we can use the Climate Necessity Defense and when the trial will be. I feel grateful for continued life in community on this beautiful farm.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page